Show reviews that mention
customer service drone customer service helicopter christmas toy battery response phone
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

No answer to any catagory no operator

World Tech Toys - No answer to any catagory no operator
World Tech Toys - No answer to any catagory no operator
My helicopter has no on and off switches on the opposite side there's nothing there but the words charge on and off there's no guts

User's recommendation: Check your merchandise before you ship it.

View full review
1 comment
#1926845

Its on when the battery is plugged in, see the flashing lights. To turn off unplug the battery!

ID
#2085316 Review #2085316 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
World Tech Toys Rc Helicopter
Cons
  • Left with non working product
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Missing part

Cant get in touch with company for missing part. When I call just get message not available. Got this toy for my son, opened box to put together and there is a part missing
View full review
ID
#2563858 Review #2563858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • How do i contact
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
The mission part
New Reviewer

Tv display issue

World Tech Toys - Tv display issue
World Tech Toys - Tv display issue
We have purchased workdtech TV at 30th June 2020. We have facing the Tv display issue last 4 days. My TV SR no is WT 3255LSM052000**** Model no. WT-=3255sm Kindly register my request and resolve my issue. My contact details as follows. Name : Nagesh Tarane Contact number: +917026****20 Email id : nageshterane6905@***.com
View full review
ID
#2548133 Review #2548133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor product

Original review updated by user Apr 24, 2021
Product has only worked 2 times. I keep changing batteries, charging, switching parts and it never works more than 1 or 2 times. For $100i it should be a better product

User's recommendation: Find another product.

View full review
ID
#2519030 Review #2519030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
World Tech Toys Striker Glow-in-the-dark Rc Quadcopter
Cons
  • Not working product poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund
I am extremely displeased with all aspects of my 2 purchases from you. In early February I ordered a 4pack of ultrasonic mouse repellents (WTO-1128). On February 15, you sent a confirmation that my order was on the way. Tracking showed it had been shipped, but sat...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2509348 Review #2509348 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
New Reviewer

Resolved: Never received the item I ordered a month ago

Update by user Mar 28, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. They sent me another package.

I received it March 24.

Still a terrible company to deal with. I’am done with them..

Update by user Feb 27, 2021

I left 2 messages and did not hear back.

Update by user Feb 26, 2021

No resolution. I sat on the phone waiting for customer service for over 40 minutes.

A terrible company. All I want is a refund.

I never received the package. But they took my money.

Original review posted by user Feb 26, 2021
I have been on hold for 35 minutes now with customer service. No one picks up. This company is a disgrace. I will never buy from them again. I see all the bad reviews with better business. I will definitely add another bad review. I want a refund ASAP. World Tech sucks!!!

User's recommendation: Do Not Buy From This Company.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2436366 Review #2436366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Been given the run around
Loss
$36
Preferred solution
Full refund

Missing my item/ordre

Hey I paid for a electric car jack kit, (02.12.2020) but I still miss it. Can you tell me when I get it? This is now the 3rd time I am writing to you, and you have not yet answered me. Best regards Nikolaj Winther
View full review
ID
#2405803 Review #2405803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frederiksberg, Capital Region
New Reviewer

Sent wrong drone

you sent me the hover ufo flying saucer, I ordered the hand controlled mini drone,so call me at 406-580-**** to correct this problem or e mail me at roncond@***.com
View full review
ID
#2353434 Review #2353434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$220
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

The hornet helicopter

The toy is a piece of garbage it does not work at all!

User's recommendation: Buy any other brand.

View full review
ID
#2352921 Review #2352921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • How cool the helicopter looked in the box
Cons
  • Not a quality product
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
a working replacement

Representative

They haven't replied to emails or picked up my call It's heart wrenching as they get high reviews for customer service. That's certainly not the truth with my unique situation, which makes it even more disappointing

User's recommendation: Shop anywhere else as $ is their bottom line.

View full review
ID
#2351363 Review #2351363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, Minnesota
New Reviewer
I ordered a gift for my son for Christmas through a distributor called HobbyTron, they shipped to me instead of my son and then shipped the incorrect item. On their website the only way to contact is via the contact us site, which is an email only. After 5 emails to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2349484 Review #2349484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Angry

The package was very late, I wanted for Christmas. I contacted them by email several times and no response. I called and after being on hold for 55 minutes and getting to "you are number one in the cue" a voice came on with a recording that said the number was no longer in service and it hung up on me. I tried another time and the same thing happened. The package finally came, one of the boxes was smashed and the toy inside broken and good luck getting a replacement. This company has NO customer service and is a sham! BEWARE.

User's recommendation: BEWARE.

View full review
ID
#2343797 Review #2343797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$13
Preferred solution
Replacement for broken toy

Would like to know where my order is

Bottom line is that I've not got so much as an email response much less been about to physically speak with anyone at this company

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2107394 Review #2107394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Would like to know where my order is

Constantly and constantly calling and emailing works tech toys/a.k.a. hobbytron, I've still yet to receive even a slither of response, not even from the owner nor the CEO. Oh my goodness please someone help me with this irritation. Honestly I truly want my order! But ultimately will settle for a full refund. Mrs. Rebekah Lynn Gibson

User's recommendation: Do research first to insure they are in business.

View full review
ID
#2103631 Review #2103631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
World Tech Toys Rc Helicopter
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Everything i have described in the body of my complaint
  • No one answers their support lines
  • To many alias to know whom your doing business with
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Car music system

I am Parcheging one car music system but sounds is no good and voleam is very bad
View full review
ID
#2079642 Review #2079642 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not the best quality
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Worst purchase ever

World Tech Toys - Worst purchase ever
They respond with bogus contact information and numbers that are unreachable!
View full review
ID
#2023436 Review #2023436 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
World Tech Toys Customer Care
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article